Stay in touch!

Never miss out on the latest articles and get sneak peeks of our favorite classes.

A Day in The Life of Samar S

LanguagesOnline TeachingArticle

Hi! My name is Samar and I live in Alexandria (Egypt). I teach Egyptian Arabic, Italian and modern Greek for beginners. I believe that teachers make the word a better place.

Tell us a little more about you and what you do

Hello, my name is Samar, I am a community tutor on many sites online and I am also Italian instructor in Alexandria my city since 2014.

 

I speak 4 languages Arabic English Italian and Greek.

 

I would like to learn more languages such as Spanish, Turkish and Russian.

 

I graduated from faculty of arts greek and roman studies in 2013.

 

In 2016 I won a scholarship in Greece and I finished level B1 in Aristotele University in Thessaloniki.

quote icon
Learning languages is one of her hobbies as she likes to know about other cultures and other ways of living and seeing our world.
samar1


What Do You Enjoy the Most about Your Work?

I love this job because I am the only one who controls the time and the salary, I also love it because i don’t only teach others but I also learn from them.


Teaching helps me in forgetting my problems and in controlling the overthinking.


I adore online tutoring because it allows me to meet people from many different countries with different backgrounds and cultures.

samar3


Your Daily Routine

I wake up at 8:00 am and sometimes at 10:am if I am tired. I have my breakfast and I talk with my mother for a little bit then I feed my cat before I prepare myself to go to my work or to start my online lessons.

 

If I have to go to work in Alexandria, my city, I leave home at 1:00 pm so I can arrive at my work location easily and not be late for the lesson. I start the lesson at 2:00 pm and at 4:00 pm I start another lesson. I finish at 6:00 pm and after that, I decide if I will have a walk or if I will return home quickly if I have online lessons.

 

I don’t have fixed work or fixed working hours.

 

When I return home I eat and drink a cup of tea while trying to relax and rest after giving lessons. 

 

I sleep every day between 12:00 am and 1:00 am maximum after checking my email and working calendar.

 

Unfortunately, I should care more about lunch and dinner but being so busy makes it hard for me to eat my favourite food.

 

When I return back to my home I just want to relax and to eat something because I am always hungry after teaching many lessons and to drink a cup of tea watching short TV shows and sometimes I fall asleep without eating or drinking anything.

 

In general, if I resist and don’t fall asleep I check my emails, wash my clothes and prepare for the lessons of the following day before going to sleep.

samar2
Share this article
Back to top